Notes From My Phone

4/13/2014
If you want to, you’ll find a way. If you don’t want to, you’ll find an excuse.

9/20/2014
I want a picture of the “rich young ruler” in my future home.
When you study fringe issues, make sure you are giving God equal time; i.e., keep reading the Book of Mormon.
Be very slow to judge and very quick to pray.

11/14/2014
Be kind. Be happy and optimistic. No complaining and no gossiping.

12/26/2014
Creative: The First Noel & Come Thou Fount

12/26/2014
Put in everything now. Stop looking forward to the next thing, whatever it may be.
Helaman 10:4

2/5/2015
How to make decisions in the gray areas, especially at BYU: media, keeping the Sabbath
Visit Kylie’s classroom. And Dan’s.
Everyone has too many clothes. Wear what you have and quit buying more.

2/22/2015
I’m grateful to live in a time and place where I can pursue and education and career. If I lived only 50 years earlier, I’m not sure if I would be studying math and pursuing a career in business. The opportunities that are before me are wonderful and overwhelming. I am so grateful to have so many choices. I am grateful to be at BYU. Not only have I grown in knowledge and experience, but I have also been able to strengthen my spirituality and testimony. I am grateful for my current job and the job I’ll start in September. My current job allows me to talk with and help people resolve their problems. I also love my coworkers! I also don’t have to worry about paying rent every month. I am especially grateful for the opportunity to move to Dallas in a couple of months to begin my full-time career.

2/22/2015
We’re not always as great as we want to be. Do it now.

2/22/2015
Faust: Don’t take counsel from your fears.

3/17/2015
Read Pale Blue Dot by Carl Sagan.

3/17/2015
mendacity: tendency to lie
tetchy: bad-tempered and irritable
feckless: ineffective, incompetent, futile; having no sense of responsibility, indifferent, lazy

Notes From My Phone

Leave a Reply

