Gratitude

I am grateful to be surrounded by wonderful people. I sincerely believe that I have the best family, the best roommates, and the best friends in the entire world. I can’t imagine being surrounded by better people, because there are no better people than the ones I have in my life. I’m not sure how I got so lucky, but these people make life worth living.

I’m especially grateful for…

My temple prep teacher. He printed out discussion cards and glued them onto color-coded construction paper. I can’t remember the last time I had a church teacher who put so much preparation into a lesson. He was so endearing.

My math friends. I could not have made it through college without Jane, Tanner, Elise, and Marshall. I will love these people until the end of time. They are the only ones who understand the horror of real and functional analysis.

Friends from high school. Even if I haven’t seen them for years, we still care about each other. I recently reconnected with Claire after she launched her own business, and now I want nothing more than to visit Florida and catch up. After complete silence for almost five years, we’re still friends.

Gratitude

Leave a Reply

