Taking Stock

Making: Excuses to procrastinate doing my homework.
Cooking: Does refrigerating water count?
Drinking: My dad’s homemade strawberry lemonade. Mmmm.
Reading: Standing For Something by Gordon B. Hinckley
Wanting: My ankle to not be broken anymore.
Looking: For a new watch.
Playing: My new winter playlist on repeat.
Wasting: Time. I’m always wasting time.
Sewing: A t-shirt quilt that I started over a year ago. There’s no end in sight.
Wishing: That it was already April and that I was graduating.
Enjoying: This three-day weekend full of sleepovers, food, and family.
Waiting: For Interstellar to play in the dollar theater.
Liking: Blogging. I’m just as surprised as you are.
Wearing: My summer skirt in the dead of winter.
Wondering: Where I’ll be in two years.
Loving: Zach.
Hoping: That this summer will be the best one yet.
Marveling: At the earth. Do yourself a favor and study plate tectonics.
Needing: New church shoes.
Smelling: My perfume. I might be getting sick of it.
Following: Too many blogs.
Noticing: That my little brother is growing up.
Knowing: That I complain too much.
Feeling: Sleepy.
Opening: A reply to an email that I shouldn’t have written in the first place.
Thinking: That I should probably make some New Year’s Resolutions.

Taking Stock

Leave a Reply

